One Year Ago

One year ago today, I received my bachelor’s degree from California Lutheran University. It’s amazing to see where I’ve come in only a year. Heck, only a year!? In the past year I have: planted trees at my grandparents’ farm in rural Missouri, helped my uncle build a tool shed at his cabin in Canada, move to Bulgaria, leaving behind everything and everyone I knew. When I applied to the Peace Corps I also hedged my bets and applied to grad schools. I heard back from all my schools (a vast majority were rejections but I got into my top choices. Weird how that worked out) but not the Peace Corps. Four days before I graduated I found out. A few days later, I accepted. I know I made the right choice.

Leave a Reply

