The past week

I haven’t done a really good job of keeping my blog up-to-date so here’s a rundown of the highlights (as well as the lows)

  1. It rained for five days straight
  2. My roof cannot take five straight days of rain and I now have running water in my kitchen, down the walls
  3. I had dinner with several teachers from the school where I teach as well as an RPCV who served here in Chirpan from 2001-2003.
  4. Amber, the PCV in Stara Zagora for the dinner. We ate at the Flamingo restaurant and had awkward conversations (in BG) with the teachers. But I’d be surprised if I could hold a conversation that wasn’t awkward.
  5. I went to Stara and had lunch and a beer with Shane, another PCV.
  6. I took the train to visit Cindy and Roger in Karlovo via Plovdiv.
  7. I discovered that Plovdiv has three train stations.
  8. There is no train to Karlovo from the Trakia train station
  9. It costs 4.06 Lv to catch a taxi from Trakia to the Central train station, where I should have gotten off in the first place.
  10. The train to Karlovo doesn’t leave from track 6, despite what the sign said.
  11. I nearly got on the wrong train…back to Chirpan.

That’s more or less the past week in a nutshell.

(those were meant to be manly Arabic numerals but Blogspot converted them in to emasculating flowers.)

One Response to “The past week”

  1. Thomas Says:

    I’m loving the flowers.

Leave a Reply

