I’m back!

Hello all!

Sorry it’s taken me so long to update you, but I’ve been very busy between getting used to Bulgarian culture, learning Bulgarian, etc. I’ll be back posting entries soon. I’m currently in the beautiful town of Rila. It’s at the doorstep of the Rila Monastery, which is breath-taking. Rila has about 4,000 people which is small enough for people to hear, within an hour or so, of what I’m doing and with who (like running in the morning with another volunteer). I love it here. It’s a great town with wonderful people.

Here’s a typical day for me (so far):
Wake up early to go running
Breakfast
Language training for about 3 hours
Lunch
Technical training
Free study time
Go home and study some more
Dinner
Shoot the breeze with my host family (if only it were that easy, my vocabulary is limited)
Study some more
Bed

Repeat.

Leave a Reply

