Almost time

Time has really flown by! It seems like yesterday I received my invitation during the chaos that is finals week. I can’t believe I’m here! I feel like I’m on the brink, on the edge of a cliff about to jump in and start swimming. My excitement has been tempered by the anxiousness of the unknown. I’m looking forward to it!

I’m already packed AND 20 Lbs under the maximum alloted weight. I don’t think I’ve forgotten anything…

Last night I took my parents out to sushi. I felt it was the least I could do for their support in this next big step in my life. Afterwards, Thom and I fulfilled our brotherly tradition. Ever since my senior year of high school, we sneak out of the house (as time has marched forward, it’s more like we walk out) and get pancakes. Interesting tradition, I know. We do it every time we’re home together.

That’s pretty much it. I don’t know when I’ll be able to post again. But when I can, I will.

Leave a Reply

